Skal International Bangkok elected first Female President

Skal International Bangkok elected first Female President

Skal International Bangkok elected first Female President ever in 68 years  at Vibrant Annual General Meeting 2024

Skal International Bangkok, a vibrant hub of hospitality and tourism professionals, proudly declares the outcomes of its Annual General Meeting held on the  Hyatt Regency Sukhumvit Bangkok. This momentous event noticed the election of Kanokros Wongvekin because the first-ever feminine President of Skal International Bangkok.

Kanokros, alongside the newly appointed Executive Committee Members, brings a contemporary perspective and renewed vitality to the group.

Under the progressive management of James Thurlby, former President of Skal International Bangkok, who has not too long ago ascended to the President of Skal International Thailand, the Executive Committee orchestrated a memorable luncheon occasion and the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on the gorgeous Spectrum Rooftop restaurant. The occasion, graciously hosted by Sammy Carolus, General Manager of Hyatt Regency Bangkok Sukhumvit, marked a big milestone in Skal Bangkok’s illustrious journey since its institution in 1956.

Kanokros Wongvekin’s election as President signifies a second of progress and inclusivity for Skal International Bangkok. Her visionary management, coupled with the dedication of the Executive Committee, guarantees to steer the group in direction of larger heights of success and affect inside the hospitality and tourism trade.

Group photograph reveals from left to proper are :-

– Pichai Visutriratana, Director of Events, Skal International Bangkok
– Sammy Carolus, General Manager of Hyatt Regency Bangkok Sukhumvit, member of Skal International Bangkok and the host for the occasion
– Max Ma, Membership Director, Skal International Bangkok
– Marvin Bemand, Vice President of Skal International Bangkok
– Kanokros Wongvekin, new President of Skal International Bangkok
– James Thurbly, President of Skal International Thailand
– Nyanika Chansrichawla, Director of Public Relations, Skal International Bangkok
– Dr. Scott Smith, Young Skal Director, Skal International Bangkok

– Samantha Lauver-Marion, Young Skal Director, Skal International Bangkok
– Andrew J. Wood, Vice President, Skal International Bangkok
– John Neutze , Treasurer of Skal International Bangkok

About Skal International Bangkok:

Skal International Bangkok serves as a beacon of excellence inside the hospitality sector, fostering connections, selling sustainable tourism practices, and advancing skilled growth alternatives for its members. With a wealthy historical past and a dedication to innovation, Skal Bangkok continues to be a driving power in shaping the way forward for world tourism.

About Skal International:

Skal International, with over 11,843 members worldwide, stays on the forefront of selling world tourism and fostering significant connections amongst trade professionals. As the most important group of its form, Skal International empowers its members to thrive in an ever-evolving panorama, guaranteeing a sustainable and affluent future for the tourism trade.

About Kanokros Wongvekin:

Kanokros has an in depth expertise masking 29 years of resort trade expertise, with a Bachelor of Business Administration’s diploma in Public Relations and Advertising and an MBA in advertising and marketing. She started her profession in 1991 at The Sol Twin Towers Hotels Bangkok, later working as Director of Public Relations at main motels equivalent to Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok, Amari Atrium and Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok. Kanokros served as Corporate Director of Marketing Communications at Centara Hotels & Resorts for over 10 years. She acquired the ‘Best Public Relations’ award from Starwood Hotels and Resorts. She was serving as elected President of Hotel Public Relations Association of Thailand throughout 2013-2015. Prior to being elected President of Skal International Bangkok, she was Director of Public Relations whereas James Thurlby was the elected President of the membership.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.